CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

No Rest
Wednesday, Dec. 01, 2004, 22:51

I am soooooo tired! I had a CAbi show last night, got home around 11 PM, in bed by midnight, but then it blew up a fierce storm until after 2 AM.....needless to say I did not sleep well. And I had to get up at 4 AM this morning to get ready for work. A 12 hour shift followed, during which I attended 6 deliveries, went on transport to pick up a sick baby from another hospital and helped hold down the fort in the NICU.
Tommorrow will be spent packing. I leave late evening for New Orleans and I have yet to pack the first item of clothing.
I am starting to think that I am getting too old to be such a go-getter. Oh well, no rest for the wicked....err, I mean the weary.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo