CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Changing Spots.
Saturday, May. 01, 2004, 19:43

Can a leopard change his spots? Can you teach an old dog new tricks? Can a liar and a cheater reform his ways? Can a cold hearted man find love and compassion? My guess would be no, especially not in this instance. It upsets me to be so pessimistic because I am usually the first one in line to offer second, third and fourth chances to someone to do the right thing. Normally I give them the benefit of the doubt and place all of my trust in them and believe that they have changed. This time I cannot, I cannot let my guard down because my daughter will be the one to suffer if I make a mistake.

The "Player" has decided that he wants to do the "right thing" and that he wants visitation with our six year old. He does not want to visit at my house and says that he will take me to court if I don't let him take her for outings. Who does that rat bastard think he is??? Does he really think that I would let her go anywhere with a man who has not been around for most of her life? He is essentially a stranger to her and I don't trust him to keep her safe. I don't know what his motive is in this instance because he never does anything without some sort of personal gain on his part. When I asked how he would explain his absence all this time to her, he said "I will tell her the truth. I will tell her that her mother tried to trap me by getting pregnant and that it didn't work. That is why I haven't been around." What nerve, what gall he has to say such a thing.

I really don't want an ugly scene with him because he truly is an evil man. I just hope that I can hold him off long enough for him to tire of this latest game that he is trying to play with me.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo