CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Things thus far
Wednesday, Apr. 13, 2005, 11:02

It has been a while since I have even felt like writing anything at all. I don't even answer emails half of the time these days. Noting in particular is wrong, but its not all quite right either. I can't say that I have given up the search for "Mr Right" because every single time I tell myself that, a great man introduces himself to me and I decide to just "look" at this one. Then they start coming out of the woodwork or out of the world wide web as the case may be.
So today is a brief description of some of the vast variety of men on my double match list. It really is amazing at the differences that one species can have. No two are alike, that is for sure.

The newest addition is "P", sounds sort of shallow on my part, doesn't it? the newest addition. He is about 40 and lives near Dallas,Tx. He plays cello for the Dallas Opera, teaches music and writes the funniest anecdotes. We have exchanged a few emails but have yet to catch each other on line at the same time. We always seem to have an offline message to each other when we log on.

"R" and "T" (who don't know each other) are both in the military and are serving in Iraq right now. I IM with both of them whenever they get a chance to get on line. "R" is a pilot and we love the same kinds of music. We may try to go to Ozzfest if he is in the states then. "T" is a medic and looks so cute on the web cam. He really is a great guy and we have a lot in common as well. He hopes to be home, which is in Nashville, by December.

"T" is a 46 year old video/corporate producer in Florida. He just did a piece for ABC Sports. We haven't exchanged a lot of correspondence, but he is still a contender for the title of "Mr. Prissy-Pants" *wink, wink. By the way with keywords like cuddling, whipped cream and wine, he can't be all bad.

"B" is an international concert performer and he plays classical guitar and the lute. His mother teaches ballet in NYC and he is traveling to Europe later this year to perform. He shares the same love of art that I do and has been to the Louvre, among many others. I am sooooo jealous!

"D" is a musician as well, seems that ole Prissy here has a pattern going on. He lives CLOSE to me, so there is definite potential for long term likability there. He is an awesome singer/song writer/musician and I just ordered his CD. I cannot wait to get it and crank it loud. We IM all the time and he seems really awesome. We are going to meet in person just as soon as we both can get it together. A couple months ago we made plans but I got sick, then he got sick, had surgery and injured his collarbone. Now we are both back in full swing and I cannot wait to meet him face to face. Check him out at David Hales Music

I also met a guy offline and it is sort of a funny story. My pal Felecia wanted me to meet her brother. He has been trying for years to get her to introduce us and I have always resisted. I finally gave in and we went out to meet her brother and his friend "DR". I knew when I shook her brothers hand that it was not going to be a match and then his friend walked up. I nearly peed my pants, he was that cute. He smiled, introduced himself and we went to sit down. After a few drinks he asked me to dance and we danced the rest of the night. He said he had told the other guy "If you don't ask her to dance, then I am going to." So we danced. We exchanged numbers and he called me to make sure that I got home OK (it was 6am after all). We have since talked on the phone and gone to lunch together. He lives about 30 minutes from my house, so quick, easy going get togethers will be easy. It really was nice not to have to plan and arrange schedules in order to see each other. I think he and I will be great friends and who knows, maybe more.

So there you have it, a little bit about how the search is going and where its been. Although sometimes I think that I will be single forever because lets face it.....first dates are so much fun!!! It really is exciting to meet new people and to make new friends, especially with the caliber and the variety of people that I am getting to know. It also helps me not to think so much about the "One that got away"

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo