CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Things left unspoken~POY~
Saturday, Jun. 19, 2004, 20:53

POY topic:

There are times when we say something completely different to someone rather than expressing our true thoughts or feelings. Often, we feel regret, or stupid or even humiliated or angry at ourselves afterwards.....Share with us a time or two when you didn't say what you wanted to say.... What did you really want to say? What do you think kept you from doing so and how did the situation make you feel?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ME: you are the last person that I have had sex with ....does that surprise you too?

HIM: yes, it does. You've certainly have had lots of people interested in you...

ME: not lots

HIM: I guess you would know...

ME: no one has caught my eye really

HIM: eye?

ME: or maybe I haven't given anyone the chance, I don't know

HIM: waiting on me?

ME: are you kidding???

HIM: am I?

ME: I don't know how to answer that comment.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Like hell I didn't. I knew exactly what I WANTED to say, what I needed to say to him, what was in my heart that was filled beyond capacity for this man......

I wanted to scream at the top of my voice that "YES,yes,yes, I am waiting on you. No one else has caught my eye because I haven't been looking. For six months, no one else has tickled my fancy because I won't let anyone close enough to even try to win me over. No one can hold a candle to you, so why should I bother wasting time on men who I don't want to be near for more than five minutes? I would wait for you forever, keeping your warm kisses and your loving touch near me as in a dream. I love you unlike any other and I will be here when you decide that you want me too."

Thats what I wanted to say, thats what I should have said. Although, somehow I think he knows that.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo